For the good of the sport, SHARE...
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on LinkedIn

From WBF:

Female Fighter Of The Year

Segolene Lefebvre (France)

WBF World Super Bantamweight Champion.

Previous Winners:
2016: Isabel Millan (Mexico).
2015: Nicole Wesner (Germany).
2014: Eva Voraberger (Austria).
2013: Christina Hammer (Germany).
2012: Holly Holm (USA).
2011: Christina Hammer (Germany).
2010: Ramona Kuehne (Germany).
2009: Natascha Ragosina (Russia).

2016 ended very nicely indeed for Segolene Lefebvre from Douai in France: She was 6-0, had won the French Super Featherweight title, closed out the year by winning the WBF Intercontinental Super Bantamweight belt and the cherry on the cream came in the form of the WBF Female Newcomer of the Year award.

Can it get better? It sure did – as we predicted here a year ago. Rising to the expectations, Segolene had a smashing 2017.

In March, she crowned herself WBF World Super Bantamweight Champion via a 9th-round stoppage of Brazil’s Simone Da Silva Duarte and in November she defended for the first time in a true classic with Mexico’s Naroyuki Koasicha.

That typical boxer vs. puncher match-up was so close that the winner was found in the ultimate round only. Lefebvre got the nod and both amazon warriors got a standing ovation from the audience, such was the quality of their performances.

In between those two outstanding ring appearances, our Female Fighter of the Year scored yet another win, albeit “just” a routine 6-round decision, over Sara Marjanovic in a marking time fight last May.

So while “Sego” Lefebvre had a very good 2016, she easily topped it by having a great 2017 to deservedly clinch her award.


Press Releases

#WomenofBoxing Press Release Promotion account. Send us any boxing press releases for publication to the fans and supporters of the sport! Send press to: or call 312.473.3000

More Posts - Website

Follow Me: